USA coronavirus live: Trump, stimulus checks, cases, deaths, updates today


Trump, coronavirus latest: headlines

US coronavirus cases surpass 8 million as nation accounts for a fifth of all cases worlwide

– Kamala Harris cancels travel through Sunday after two people in her travelling party tested positive for coronavirus

Dr. Anthony Fauci tells Americans to expect more than one vaccine before year’s end

– Trump pledges his administration will continue to fight the coronavirus pandemic should he remain in power

US covid-19 latest: 15:45 PT / 18:45 ET on Friday 16 October (00:45 CEST)

Latest figures published by Johns Hopkins University.

Worldwide

Cases: 39,169,713
Deaths: 1,101,468
Recoveries: 26,960,170

US

Cases: 8,039,642
Deaths: 218,448
Recoveries: 3,177,397

Related coronavirus articles that may be of interest:



Read More: USA coronavirus live: Trump, stimulus checks, cases, deaths, updates today

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.